Dear Maintainer, nemo (or some underlying system that nemo uses) has a bug where SMB share/server mounting will lock up, if an incorrect password was entered previously and the password was set to be remembered (for a session or forever). It is possible that the password remember option is not necessary to lock up nemo, however I have not tested this. During this "lock up" state, nemo will appear to be mounting the server/share, with the dialog "Opening <servername> (File Sharing)" and the message "You can stop this operation by clicking cancel". However, this dialog will never go away and the server or share will never mount. Steps to reproduce: 1. Click on a server/share entry in the "Network" tab 2. Input incorrect credentials 3. Click on one of the remember credentials options (although this may not be necessary for bug repro) 4. Retry connecting to the server/share again In this bugged state, the incorrect credentials cannot be removed from memory, as it does not show up under seahorse. I am assuming that the previous operation with the incorrect credentials did not succeed, so it didn't save to the keystore yet, but nemo is still waiting on that previous operation to finish, creating some sort of deadlock. Eric