Hi,
IMO, this message should be displayed only during synchronization.
Actually, Itunes is design to display this message only when there is a
synchronization in progress. It didn't accept direct data transfert like
a simple USB stick, and I'm pretty sure the Iphone OS is not design to
display such a message during simple data transfert.
So, I think this bug should be filled only for synchronization programs
(like gtkpod and conduit) but not directly libiphone, because it's those
programs which initiate the transfert and should cause this message to
be displayed.
Also, as the Iphone OS is not open source, maybe it will not be possible
to interact properly with it, and to display this message.
Regards,
Julien Lavergne
Le mercredi 30 décembre 2009 à 14:44 +0530, Ritesh Raj Sarraf a écrit :