1. Add a google reader feed. 2. Change advanced feed properties. 3. Quit liferea 4. Start liferea. 5. Advanced feed properties are not restored.
Just realized that if you manually force an update by clicking on the "update" button then the advanced feed properties are indeed saved. If you don't "update" before you close liferea after changing these advanced feed properties, they are not saved. It appears that on "update" liferea not only updates all the feeds, but it also saves the user's preferences to a local file. Perhaps liferea should prompt a save before exiting if any advanced preferences are changed?
Google Reader service was closed in 2013: https://googleblog.blogspot.com/2013/03/a-second-spring-of-cleaning.html So I think we can close this bug report.
Control: retitle -1 liferea doesn't guarantee save advanced preferences If I understand David correctly, the problem is wider than Google Reader. Paul