I'm very grateful for Synaptic's "History" window, and I've used it a few times to roll back some changes I've made to my system - but to do this, I manually type out the packages listed in History into an apt-get command. I know that Synaptic offers its "Undo" function, but I don't like to use it because it doesn't offer much clarity of what, specifically, is being undone, in the context of package history. What I would really love would be if you could change package markings directly from the History window, or otherwise have an option to "roll back" to a specified point that's noted in Synaptic's History. Thanks to all the devs who make this software so wonderful! You all deserve a hug.