Hello, when I select a track, and then click on "Audio Track" in the track panel, and then click on "Name..." I get to a text box. Now if I start typing something into the text box, the keys that I press get interpreted as audacity commands. For exaple, pressing Backspace, to clear the text field, will delete the song you're trying to name... Thanks for bringing audacity to us! *t
I have this isse a lot. A work around is to reassign all the keys in the preferences, but it's a pain. Earlier versions did not do this.