After updating to Debian 10, whenever I click a desktop icon, an icon in
the application menu or on the launch bar, instead of launching my
application, a confirmation dialog appears:
(I get this in Swedish, so this is translated back to English):
[] Execute file
The text file "PuTTY SSH Client" seems to be an executable script.
What do you want to do with it?
[ Run ] [ Execute in Terminal ] [ Open ] [ Cancel ]
No matter how many times I chose "Run", it still opens the confirmation
dialog the next time. This never happened before, and is quite annoying.